Arena Geeta Bhawan Bags 06 Awards with 3 Gold, 2 Silver & 1 Bronze in Creative Minds 2020

The Most Anticipated Winner Announcement of Creative Minds 2020, Indore Region, is Here!

Creative Minds, Arena Animation’s flagship inter-centre student competition helps students produce and showcase excellent works. Students conceptualize and produce creative works and short films under the guidance & mentorship of their faculty. These films and projects are judged by industry experts, who then guide them & give them useful career tips.

Some of the competition categories under which students submit their works include magazine cover design, minimalist movie poster design, social media page design, product packshot, stop-motion video game, character animation sequence, and digital video illusion. 

At #CreativeMinds during last 11 years 84 Arena Geeta Bhawan, Indore Students have won 60 Awards in various Creative Minds categories withi 10-50 Arena Centres.

Congratulations to the winners from Arena Geeta Bhawan Indore
1.Rashi Bhardwaj Sharma- First in Magazine Cover Design
2. Ashish Raj & Sejal Shrivas- First in Product Packed Shot
3.Abhishek Pal-First in Character Animation Sequence
4.Aasmit Mishra-Second in Product Packed Shot
5.Ashish Raj-Second in Social Media Page Design
6.Devanshu Gavnekar- Third Prize Winner in Digital Video Illusion

Kudos to Previous Creative Minds Contest Winners:-
1. AbhIshek KujUr
2. Lakshya Kashyap
3.Shiva Kasera
4. Abhishek Pal
5. Shiva Kasera
6.Abhishek Pal, Priyanshi Sharma, Mohita Rathore, Anshul Choudhary
7.Vijendra Vishwakarma, Chamandeep Singh, Vibhanshu Kardam
8. Kratik Soni
9.Abhishek Pal
10. Vedant Gurjar
11. Hussain Tayyab Ali
12. Moiz Lokhandwala
13. Priyanka Thakur
14. Kuldeep Rana
15. Charchit Porwal, Karikey Khandelwal, Nikhilesh Patidar
16.Shantanu Deshpande, Shubham Yadav, Venus Joshi
17.Burahanuddin Jeeranwala
18. Amatullah Motorwala
19. Sushil Jagtap
20. Shantanu Deshpande, Venus Joshi
21. Shubham Yadav
22. Shantanu Deshpande, Yash Jain, Kartikey Khandelwal
23. Shubham Goyal
24. Mohammad Junaid
25. Shubham Yadav
26.Kartikey Khandelwal
27. Yash Jain, Ashish Patidar
28. Aayush Paliwal, Mayur Patware
29.Ghanshyam Gehlot
30. Vikas Rathore, Chandan Pawar
31. Stuti Bhaiya
32. Priyanshu Singh Thakur
33. Umang Verma
34. Priyanshu Singh Thakur
35. Sanju Dev
36. Aman Choudhary
37. Amar Singh
38. Shubham Meena
39. Stuti Bhaiya
40. Sanju Dev
41. Mukesh Nagar, Rahul Chauhan
42. Naman Afle
43. Bhumika Thakuria
44. Shvetansh Shrivastava
45.Deepak Rai
46.Garima Patni
47. Rahul Barfa
48. Coushlen Deshmukh
49. Vineet Pal
50. Aditya Yadav
51. Rahul B, Ayush K, Piyush N, Chanakya Sonone
52. Rohit Pathak, Coushlen Deshmukh
53. Mahesh Engla, Vishwas Lalit Upmanyu, Arpit D, Jayant Khandelwal
54. Coushlen Deshmukh #ArenaAnimation#CareerReady#CreativeFuture#CreativeMinds#StudentShowcase#StudentWork#ArenaAnimationEvent#StudentFestival#Awards#StudentAwards#indore#arenagbs#hidarena

The following students won prizes at Creative Minds 2020, Indore Region:

 Congratulations to all winners!

Graduation Ceremony

Ayushi Shrivastava- 2019 Pass Out Batch
Abhishek Kujur- 2020 Pass Out Batch
Lakshya Kashyap- 2020 Pass Out Batch
Mohit Kanoje- 2020 Pass Out Batch
Ritik Mangal- 2020 Pass Out Batch
Vedant Gurjar- 2020 Pass Out Batch

AVGC-XR Madhya Pradesh taking Shape

Few Studios & Schools of Indore met on 26th Feb 2021 for the discussion towards formation of AVGC-MP (Animation-Vfx-Gaming-Comic).
Ashish Kulkarni, Chairman of the Animation, VFX, Gaming & Comics AVGC forum at FICCI announced during the meeting that One big Vfx facility is coming at IT Park of Electronic Complex, Indore.
Special thanks to all the Studio owners & all the Schools, who came for the meeting in a very short notice

Gaming grew by 700% during lockdown– Ashish Kulkarni, FICCI Chairman AVGC
To make Madhya Pradesh hub for AVGC-XR (Animation-VFX-Gaming-Comic-AR/VR), all the stakeholders of Indore organised another meeting on 17th March 2021 to shape Section 8 Company for AVGC-MP , which has already been registered. Thanks to the initiative by Mentor Ashish Kulkarni for his passion & zeal in deliberating with regulators, government & helping us join hands to take the next big leap. He shared details of proposals made to Central Government & about his dream project.

16 Super Achievers-Arena Geeta bhawan,Indore Alumni in the Crew of Oscar & National Award Winning Films

Proud of Arena Animation, Geeta bhawan Square, Indore alumni Deepak Rai for his Credits in Two Oscar Awarded films : First Man(Best Vfx 2019) & 1917(Best Vfx 2020)

IMDB Deepak Rai:

Thanks to top Production Houses for hiring our students & providing them opportunity to work on top Film/TV Shows.

City is Proud of producing these Sixteen Super Achievers as Arena Geeta Bhawan Indore alumni, who have been part of Oscar & National Awarded films with due Credits in their IMDB filmography.

Few Academy Award Winning Films having our alumni credits:
1. Golden Compass(2008 for Vfx)
2. Life of Pi(2013 for Vfx)
3. Dunkirk(2018 for Editing)
4. Blade Runner 2049(2018 for Vfx)
5. First Man (2019 for Vfx)
6. 1917 (2020 Vfx)

Last year Oscar Nominated films like Avengers:End Game, The Lion King etc also had contribution from #arenagbs alumni.

List of Arena Gbs Star Alumni who contributed in these films-

List of 11 #Arenagbs Alumni with 16 Oscar Credits..
1. Dheeraj Bhadani (First Man, Blade Runner 2049, Dunkirk)
2. Sagar Zade (Golden Compass, Life of Pi)
3. Arpit Soni (Life of Pi)
4. Jitendra Soni (Blade Runner 2049)
5. Priyank Singh Chauhan (First Man, Dunkirk)
6. Priyanshu Singh Thakur (1917)
7. Tiwary Anoop (Dunkirk)
8. Arjit Parsai(1917)
9. Satyendra Chaturvedi (Life of Pi)
10. Sandeep Choudhary (Dunkirk)
11.Deepak Rai ( First Man & 2017)

List of Seven Arena Geeta Bhawan Indore alumni having credits in Four National Film Awards :-
1. Devesh Neema(Ra.One)-59th National Film Award
2.Prateek Sharma(Ra.One)-59th National Film Award
3.Sachin Patidar(Ra.One)-59th National Film Award
4.Vivek Soni(Ra.One)-59th National Film Award
5.Dheeraj Bhadani( Delhi Safari)–60th National Film Award
6.Sagar Zade ( Bahubali-1)-63rd National Film Award
7. Sanju Dev (Bahubali-2)-65th National Film Award
(Total 18 but two alumni have Credits in both Oscars & National Awards, so count becomes 16)

Thanks to their Studios for giving such lifetime opportunities to such Creative talent. We wish the best to all our alumni who contributions have been nominated for Top Honors like VES, BAFTA, Oscars for 2021.